Davies Medal

Instituted In 1998, the Davies Medal is awarded for a significant contribution in the digital field of imaging science. This medal was sponsored by Kodak European Research and Development in memory of Dr E R Davies, a former Research Director of their Harrow Laboratories.

2015 Alessandro Rizzi
2014 Peter Lawrence
2013 Dr John D Meyer
2012 Dr Sophie Triantaphillidou ASIS FRPS
2011 Dr Phil Green
2010 Dr Mark Lythgoe
2009 Professor Graham D Finlayson
2008 Professor Stephen Westland
2007 Professor Mark D Fairchild
2006 Professor Lindsay MacDonald
2005 Dr David Saunders
2004 Dr Peter Burns
2003 Professor M Ronnier Luo
2002 Dr Ghassan Alusi
2001 Professor David Whittaker
2000 Stephen Watt-Smith
1999 Dr Michael Kriss
1998 Kai Krause