Centenary Medal

Centenary medal (small) Instituted in 1993, this medal is awarded in recognition of a sustained, significant contribution to the art of photography.  This medal also carries with it an Honorary Fellowship of The Society.

1993 Sebastião Salgado
1994 Cornell Capa
1995 Robert Delpire
1996/7         Freddie Young
1998 Josef Koudelka
1999 William Klein
2000 Ray Metzker
2001 Paul Caponigro
2002 Elliott Erwitt

2003 Special 150th Anniversary Medal awarded to: Richard Avedon,
William Eggleston, Lee Friedlander, David Hockney HonFRPS,
Eikoh Hosoe, Don McCullin HonFRPS and Gordon Parks. A President's medal was awarded to The Lord Puttnam of
Queensgate CBE and Sir Roy Strong

2004 Arnold Newman
2005 David Bailey HonFRPS
2006 Susan Meiselas
2007 Don McCullin
2008 Martin Parr HonFRPS
2009 Annie Leibovitz
2010 Albert Watson HonFRPS
2011 Terry O'Neill Hon FRPS
2012 Joel Meyerowitz HonFRPS
2013 Professor Brian Griffin HonFRPS
2014 Steve McCurry