Combined Royal Colleges

Established by The Society in 1958 by The Society, in collaboration with the Royal College of Physicians of London, the Royal College of Surgeons of England and the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists.  The Combined Royal Colleges Medal is awarded for an outstanding contribution to the advancement of medical photography or the wider field of medical imaging.

2005 Simon Brown
2006 Professor John Priestley
2007 Nancy Durrell McKenna
2008 Professor Francis Ring ASIS FRPS
2009 Catherine Draycott
2010 Spike Walker
2011 Northumbria Healthcare and Northumbria University Arts Partnership
2012 Micrima and The University of Bristol Microwave Imaging Group
2013 Professor Anders Persson MD, PhD
2014 Emeritus Professor Adolf Friedrich Fercher