Selwyn Award

This award, sponsored by The Imaging Science Group of The Society, was introduced in 1994 in memory of E W H Selwyn, an eminent photographic scientist who was the recipient of the Progress Medal in 1971 and the Williamson Research Award of The Society in 1936. This award is intended for those under the age of 35 years who have conducted successful science based research connected with imaging.

1994       Dr J R Palmer
1995       Dr A Clarke
1996/7    Andrew Fitz
1998       Dr Adrian Ford
1999       Juliet Rason
2000       Sophie Triantaphillidou
2001       Dr Serguei Endrikhovski
2002       Dr Robin Jenkin
2003       Dr Ján Morovic
2004       Efthimia Bilissi
2005       Elizabeth Allen
2006       Dr James Sharpe
2007       Christien J Merrifield
2008       Dr Vien Cheung
2009       Iris Sprow
2010       Agnieszka Bialek
2011       Dr Toby P Breckon
2012       Anna Fricker
2013       Yi-Ren Ng
2014       Dr Wen Luo