140th The Royal Photographic Society Awards

26 November 2018

Region: Headquarters

Join us Thursday 29th November 7.10-8.10pm for a live streaming of the 140th The Royal Photographic Society Awards where esteemed figures from worlds of art, science, film, publishing, and education are celebrated for their commitment to photography.

Nan Goldin, Vanessa Winship, Juno Calypso, Mat Collishaw, Sarah Moon, and Jamie Hawkesworth, as well as prominent directors, educators, curators, writers, publishers, producers, and scientists, are some of the exceptional figures from the photography world who will be honoured at The Royal Photographic Society’s Awards this year. Regarded as most prestigious and comprehensive international photography awards, 2018 marks the 140th anniversary of the awards, established in 1878. Spanning the fields of art, science, education, film, and publishing, the 18 awards will be presented on 29th November at the Royal Society in London and once more celebrate an array of luminaries for their contribution to photography. The revered American photographer, Nan Goldin, has been awarded the prestigious Centenary Medal recognising the sustained and significant input she has made to the art of photography. Goldin will also receive an Honorary Fellowship from the RPS.

Picture copyright: Nan Goldin, Christmas at The Other Side, Boston 1972 

Full list of recipients

The RPS Facebook page