Print Exhibition


Entries are invited each year for the DI Group's Print Competition. Every entrant is guaranteed at least one acceptance into the Group's touring Members' Exhibition. Prints are selected at the Group's Annual General Meeting by a panel of three eminent photographers, who also choose the RPS Medal and Trophy winner and the six RPS Ribbon winners. Selected images are published in DIGIT. Further images can be found on the DIG section of the forum.


Our Exhibition Secretary is Marilyn Taylor ARPS

Email Marilyn

Print Exhibition 2018

The Digital Imaging Groups' selection for the Annual Print Exhibition took place at the Shinfield Players Theatre, Whitley Wood Lane, Reading, RG2 9DF.  
The change of date and location was caused by potential problems for members getting to the previous venue in the adverse weather conditions.


The selectors were Paula Davies FRPS EFIAP/s EPSA; Sheila Haycox ARPS MPAGB/AV EFIAP and Andy Beel FRPS.

The winning image was Drapes by Margaret Ford LRPS.

Paula Davies selected Tulips in Pastel by Susan Ashford LRPS and Going to the Wedding by Jo Munro ARPS as her ribbon winning images.

Sheila Haycox seleceted Escape Route by Roger Hinton LRPS and Impressions of an Impressionist by Peter Stephens ARPS as her ribbon winning images.

Andy Beel chose On the Bridge Venice by Janice Payne ARPS and Let's go that way by Mike Cowdrey ARPS as his ribbon winning images.


Below is a slideshow of the above images. Due to the constraints of the website, those images in "portrait" orientation look larger than those in "landscape" format.






Print Exhibition 2017

The Digital Imaging Groups' Annual Print Exhibition took place after the business of the AGM on Sunday 5th March 2017 at the Old School House Smethwick.

A full ist of selected images from the Print Exhibition is available HERE. The selectors ribbons are identified in red (VK = Viveca Koh, BS = Barry Senior, RA = Robert Albright. CT and GM = Chairmans Trophy and Gold medal winner) Those images marked with an "X" will be those shown in locations with limited space.